Topics in High Dimensional Probability
January 04-15, 2021; ICTS, Bangalore, India

Description: This program will focus on several interconnected themes in modern probability theory which can broadly be brought under the umbrella of high dimensional probability. The particular themes that will be considered include (i) random matrices and random operators, (ii) geometric functional analysis and high dimensional convex geometry, (iii) point processes and interacting particle systems, and (iv) spin glasses and Gaussian free fields.

There will be research talks by invited speakers. The program will also feature two mini-courses (each four one hour lectures) by Anton Bovier and Mark Rudelson. An Infosys-ICTS Ramanujan lecture series (three one hour lectures) will be given by Hugo Duminil-Copin and there will be two distinguished lectures by Ofer Zeitouni.

Date: January 04-15, 2021
Venue: International Centre for Theoretical Sciences, Bangalore, India.

Confirmed and Tentatively Confirmed Speakers (list under progress).
Fanny Augeri, Weizmann Institute of Science Gérard Ben Arous, New York University
Erwin Bolthausen, Univarsität Zürich Arup Bose, Indian Statistical Institute
Anton Bovier, Univarsität Bonn Djalil Chafaï, Université Paris-Dauphine
Sourav Chatterjee, Stanford University Alessandra Cipriani, Delft University of Technology
Yogeshwaran D, Indian Statistical Institute Amir Dembo, Stanford University
Jian Ding, University of Pennsylvania Hugo Duminil-Copin, IHES and Université de Genève
Ronen Eldan, Weizmann Institute of Science Shirshendu Ganguly, University of California, Berkeley
Subhroshekhar Ghosh, National University of Singapore Subhajit Goswami, Institut des Hautes Études Scientifiques
Alice Guionnet, Université de Lyon Lisa Hartung, Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz
Rajat Subhra Hazra, Indian Statistical Institute Jiaoyang Huang, Institute for Advanced Study
Manjunath Krishnapur, Indian Institute of Science Rafał Latała, University of Warsaw
Galyna V. Livshyts, Georgia Institute of Technology Alexander Litvak, University of Alberta
Oren Louidor, Technion - Israel Institute of Technology Mokshay Madiman, University of Delaware
Hoi H. Nguyen, Ohio State University Alon Nishry, Tel Aviv University
Elliot Paquette, Ohio State University Fraydoun Rezakhanlou, University of California, Berkeley
Mark Rudelson, University of Michigan Sunder Sethuraman, University of Arizona
Eliran Subag, New York University Konstantin Tikhomirov, Georgia Institute of Technology
Pierre Youssef, Université Paris Diderot Ofer Zeitouni, NYU and Weizmann Institute of Science

Anirban Basak, ICTS
Riddhipratim Basu, ICTS